Saturday, 2 October 2010

Create This Dazzling 3D Text Effect in Photoshop

Dazzling 3D Text Effect Photoshop Tutorial

In this tutorial, you will learn how to create 3D text in Illustrator then transfer it to Photoshop to apply the effects. You’ll learn how to apply styles to regular 3D text to create a stunning design.

Preview of Final Result

Final


Dazzling 3D Text Effect Photoshop Tutorial

When ever you create any effects, use the action palette to store the functions because if you need the same effect again it will be easier for you to get the same result.


Step 1 - Create a New Document

Open Photoshop. Choose File > New or press Ctrl/Command + N. I'm using wallpaper size of 1440px (width) X 900px (height) but you can use any size you wish.

Size


Step 2 - Creation of 3D Text

We are going to start creating 3D text with the help of Illustrator. First you need to type the text in Illustrator. You can use any text you want. I'm just using the text "FX". Open Illustrator, select the Type Tool and write the text. After typing change the font to "Hobo Std Medium".

step1


Step 3 - Coloring the Text

Change the color of the text. For "F" use blue (#094569) and for "X" use dark orange (#AB7D1B). Your image should look like the one below.

step2


Step 4 - Adding 3D Effect to the Text

You need to create 3D solid text. To do that go to Menu > Effect > 3D > Extrude & Bevel...

step3

Set the dialog similarly as on the picture below.

step4


Step 5 - Placing the Background Color

Once you´re done with the 3D text move back to Photoshop and change the background color to blue (#000b12).

step5


Step 6 - Placing 3D Text in Photoshop

In this step you're going to place the 3D text in Photoshop. Copy the text from Illustrator and paste it in Photoshop. Select the layer with the text, right click on it and choose Rasterize Layer.

step6


Step 7 - Separating Text

Now you are going to separate the text into two parts. Select the Rectangular Marquee Tool (M) and make selection of the letter "X". Press Ctrl + X to cut and Ctrl + V to paste the letter. Align the text accordingly.

step7


Step 8 - Dodge Tool Settings

You need to create highlights on the text. Select the Dodge Tool (O) from tools and follow the brush settings as you can see in the image below.

step8


Step 9 - Adding Highlights

Paint with the Dodge Tool over the areas you want to highlight. You can get inspiration from the image bellow.

step9


Step 10 -Adding More Highlights

Follow the step 9 and create more highlight spots on the circled areas.

step10


Step 11 - Adding Shadows

Once you´re done with highlights, you need to create shadows on the opposite side of the shape. Select the Burn Tool (O) from the tools and paint the shadows.

step11


Step 12 - Adding More Shadows

Follow the step 11 and continue with adding even more shadows into the circled areas.

step12


Step 13 - Increasing Intensity

To add more contrast to the text select the Dodge Tool (O). Increase the brush size to 800px and click over the whole letter "F" and then over the "X" to get the same result as in the image below.

step13


Step 14 - Adding Corner Spotlights

Now you are going to add some spotlights to make the corners of the text shining. Select the Brush Tool (B). Select soft round with Master Diameter on 90px. Choose white foreground color and create a new layer. Paint over the corners of the text. See image below how it should look.

step14


Step 15 - Erasing Feather

Erase parts of the glow which are not in the text but in the background.

step15


Step 16 - Adding Outer Glow

To add Outer Glow to the spotlights click on the button Add a layer style. You can find that button in the bottom part of your Layers palette. If you don´t see the palette simply press F7 and it will appear. Select the option Outer Glow and make following settings. Press OK.

step16


Step 17 - Duplicating Spotlight Glow

Now duplicate the glow you’ve created in the step 14. Select the Smudge tool (R) and drag the brush from right to left, so the glow spreads over the text. See image below to know what I mean.

step17


Step 18 - Blending the Glow

Select the Smudge Tool (R) and drag the glow around the text corners. See image below.

step18

Your image should look like the one bellow so far.

step18(a)


Step 19 - Adding the Feather Glow

Now you are going to add some glow to the corners of the text. Select the Brush tool (B). Choose soft rounded brush and set the Master Diameter on 90px. Create a new layer and paint some glow around the edges as you can see bellow.

step19


Step 20 - Placing Highlights to "X"

In this step we will focus on the letter "X". Place the spotlights. Do it the same way as you did it in the step 14 and 15. See the image below for a reference.

step20


Step 21 - Adding Outer Glow

Add Outer Glow to the spotlights. Click on the button Add a layer style, select Outer Glow and make following settings.

step21

Step 22 - Choosing the Brush

Select the Brush Tool (B). Choose hard round brush and set the Master Diameter on 3px. You will need it in following steps.

step22


Step 23 - Creating Path

Grab the Pen Tool (P) and create a path as you can see in the image below.

step23


Step 24 - Adding Stroke Path

Now right click on the screen and choose the option Stroke Path...

step24


Step 25 - Adding Brush Stroke

Choose the option Brush from the list and press OK.

step25


Step 26 - Adding More Stroke Path

Repeat the steps 22 - 25 to add more strokes.

step26


Step 27 - Creating Highlights in the Areas with Shadows

In this step you´re going to add some glow in the dark areas to create a reflection. Choose the Pen Tool (P) and make a path as you see in the image below. Press Ctrl + Enter to make a selection and fill it with brown color (#614717).

step27


Step 28 - Changing the Blending Mode

Now group the selected layer with the text. To do that place the layer above text layer & press Ctrl+Alt+G to group the layer inside the text layer. Once we done go to layer blending mode & choose "Color Dodge"

step28


Step 29 - Erasing the Corners

Select the Eraser tool (E). Choose some soft round brush and set Master Diameter on 100px. Erase the corners of the shape. See image below.

step29


Step 30 - Adding More Stroke Path

Continue with adding more strokes by following the steps 22 - 25.

step30

Your image should be similar to the picture below after these steps.

step30(a)

Step 31 - Adding Stroke Path to "F"

Let’s focus on the letter "F" again. Follow the steps 22 - 25 again to add strokes to that letter.

step31


Step 32 - Creating the Spotlight in the Background

In the following steps we will focus on the background. You´re going to add light under the letters. To do that choose the Brush Tool (B). Select soft round brush and set Master Diamter on 300px. Pick blue color (#546876). Create a new layer below the layers with text and paint one big dot. You can see what I mean in the picture below.

step32


Step 33 - Transforming the Dot

Press Ctrl+T and transform the layer to the shape which can be seen below. Press Enter.

step33


Step 34 - Adding the Shadow

Create a new layer under the layers with the text. Ctrl + click on the thumbnail of the layer with the letter "F" to activate mask of that layer. Then click on the layer you’ve just created and grab the Gradient Tool (G). Pick the black color and fill the mask with it.

Do the same with the letter "X".

Then press Ctrl + T and transform this layer with black letters as on the picture bellow. Press Enter.

step34


Step 35 - Adding Gaussian Blur

The shadow should have more blur to look realistic. To fix it go to Menu > Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur...and set Radius on 5.0px. Press OK.

step35

You should have your image similar to the image below.

step35(a)


Step 36 - Creating Star Glow

In this step you’re going to add some star glow. To do that select the Pen Tool (P) and create a path as you can see in the image below. Right click on the screen and choose Stroke Path... Select the option Brush and check the box Simulate Pressure. Press OK.

step36


Step 37 - Duplicating the Star Path

Select the path and press Ctrl + J to duplicate it.Then press Ctrl + T and rotate it. Repeat it till you get the star similar as on the picture below.

step37

Step 38 - Adjusting Star Direction

Now select all the star layers. Press Ctrl+T and rotate it to it has the same direction as the letter "X". See the image below.

step38


Step 39 - Placing the Star

Duplicate and move the stars to the highlighted areas.

step39


Step 40 - Adding Particles

Now you´re going to add some particles near the stars. Select the Brush Tool (B) and follow the brush settings below (if you don´t know where to find this palette simply press F5).

step40

step40(a)

step40(b)

step40(c)

Paint the particles similarly as on the following picture.

step40(d)


Step 41 - Adding Semi Transparent Screen

Download the smoke brush (Real Smoke (675 pixels)) and install it to Photoshop. Choose the brush shown in the picture below.

step41

Step 42 - Placing the Brush

Increase the brush size and paint with it on a new layer.

step42


Step 43 - Adding Colors

Create a new layer above the layer with the screen. Right click on this new layer and select the option Create Clipping Mask. Grab the Brush Tool (B), change the Mode on Color and paint to get similar result as on the picture below. Use following colors: Blue = #0a5689, Yellow = #ffd44e, Green = #c2e01f.

step43

Select the Move Tool (V) and place the screen and the layer with colors behind the text. See image below.

step43(a)


Step 44 - Duplicate & Transform

Duplicate the layer with screen and colors and flip it. To do that go to Edit > Transform Flip Horizontal and then Edit > Transform > Flip Vertical. Place this new layers on right side of the image.. See image below.

step45


Step 45 - Changing Colors

Now change the colors of the right screen. Click on the layer with colors and press Ctrl+U to activate the Hue/Saturation adjustment. Follow the setting below.

step46

You should get something like this.

step46(a)


Step 46 - Adding Particles

Now we will add some particles above the screen. Create a new layer. Select the Pen Tool (P) and create a path as you can see in the image below.

step47

Step 47 - Brush Settings

Select the Brush Tool (B) and follow the brush settings bellow.

step48

step48(a)

step48(b)

step48(c)


Step 48 - Placing Particles

After you´re done with the brush settings, select the Pen Tool (P) again. Right click on the screen and choose Stroke Path. Select the option Brush and check the box Simulate Pressure. Press OK.

step49

Bellow you can see how the wallpaper looks after these steps.

step49(a)


Step 49 - Duplicate And Transform the Particles

Duplicate the particles and flip them horizontal and vertical. Place them on right side of the screen.

step50


Step 50 - Adding Shadow to the Screen

Now you will add some shadows to the screen. Select both layers with the screen and duplicate them. Press Ctrl+T and transform them as in the picture below. Ctrl + click on this new layer to activate the mask and then go to Edit > Fill... (or press Shift + F5) and fill it with black color.

step51


Step 51 - Adding Gaussian Blur

Now you need to add some blur to the shadow. Go to Menu > Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur... and set Radius on 1px. Press OK.

step52


Final Results

Here is the final design of the wallpaper. Thank you very much for reading the tutorial. Hope it was useful for you!

Final[1]

Disco Tiles

Disco Tiles Photoshop Tutorial

Tired of old boring prints? Try out this fun photo effect on your photos that you can print out to impress your friends. From a distance, it will look like a normal photo but view the printed image up close and you'll see an abstract mosaic pattern that resembles a disco floor. This Photoshop effect is also great for enlarging low resolution photos into poster-size prints.

 

Preview of Final Results




Disco Tiles Photoshop Tutorial


Step 1

Run Photoshop and open the photo you would like to add this effect to into Photoshop.


Step 2

Next, we need to resize the image to the final output size that we would like to print at. Enter the width and height for the document size and specify the resolution. You can set the resampling method to Nearest Neighbor to speed up this process.


Step 3

Before we continue, zoom out so that you can see the whole image. Now open the Filter> Pixelate menu and select Mosaic. In the Mosaic filter tool, adjust the cell size to the largest possible that will retain important details. If you are working on a portrait, you can simply look at the eyes as you adjust the cell size.


Step 4

The image is pixelated, but it doesn't look very special. So before we continue, we'll curve the edges for a more contemporary effect. To do this, open the Filter> Noise menu and select Median. Adjust the radius of the filter until you get the rounded corners that you like.

Step 5

We're done creating the tile pattern, so we'll work on creating the outline now. Duplicate the layer by pressing Ctrl+J or opening the Layer menu and selecting Duplicate. Next, change the blending mode of the new layer to Screen.


Step 6

Apply a find edges filter by opening the Filter> Stylize menu and selecting Find Edges. This filter draws an outline of the edges.


Step 7

Press Ctrl+I or open the Image> Adjustments menu and select Invert. The outline should be blended into the photo.


Step 8

The tiles and outline effect is now complete. But the effect looks flat and boring. In the next steps, we'll enhance it using a new layer that will add depth and a glow effect to the tiles. First, press Shift+Ctrl+E or open the Layer menu and select Merge Visible. This will create a duplicate of the image as a single layer. Change the blending mode to Overlay. By adding a duplicate of the image with an Overlay blending mode, we can increase the contrast which will enhance the appearance of depth in the tiles.

Step 9

Now we'll add a dramatic glow to the tiles. Before we begin, zoom in to 100% so that you can see the individual tiles. Open the Filter> Blur menu and select Gaussian Blur. In the Gaussian Blur filter tool, adjust the radius so that the tiles create a soft glow effect.


Step 10

We're done! But here's one more step in case you feel that the outline is too thin and you would like to thicken it. Open the Filter> Other menu and select Maximum. Adjust the radius slightly to increase the size of the outline. Click OK when done.


Final Results


Original Photo


Disco Tiles Photoshop Tutorial

unbelivable

nuffang赚点钱了
看到小小的成绩=.=
感谢大家的click
image

回顾Teesplus的日子

现在想起来真的有点怀念啊~~~

DSC00127 
我、MSS NG、HUI YEE、Paulin


DSC00128
这是我们公司的Designer,老师说我很怕怕他的脾气


DSC00131
Tommy是我们公司的Top Salesman,不过呢,他脾气很不好的说,我也怕怕

DSC00132

DSC00133 DSC00134 DSC00135 DSC00136 DSC00137 DSC00138 DSC00139 DSC00141 DSC00142 DSC00143 DSC00144 DSC00145 DSC00147 DSC00148 DSC00149 DSC00150 DSC00153 DSC00154

闷热

早上来到了伟胜家
主要目的是要搜索一些婚纱的拍摄资料
因为昨日,耀充问我是否能够帮他朋友拍婚纱
老实说我并没有很大的自信
毕竟是我不认识的陌生人
如果是朋友的话,我还可以勇往直前

妈妈一直拿对面邻居的孩子来比较
如今他们有本事买车子,而我并没有
唉~想起在teesplus的日子,如果持续下去,说不定,现在已经有一辆车子了
可惜啊,是我的意志太弱了,被朋友松茸我不要继续做了
现在后悔了……

前几天acer3620的寿命已经结束了
所以在家总是没有事情做
想着的是找工作的事情
除此之外,还有编团康带动、营歌等等
一个人构思到快发疯了
音乐只是用电话来播放,实在耐人寻味的感觉
休息的时候,就玩上的soduku
幸好我的脑袋还没有荒废,而且玩起soduku越来越容易
还有空闲的时候就看看书
明锭老师曾经送我的“演讲口才”(我还没有包起来呢)
有两本,看了一部分,受益不浅
果然和现代推销员的心态不一样,尤其是“信”字
就看看“孙子兵法”内容还没有完全看完,一天看一点
想着想着,如果freelance行不通的话
打算回去Perlis发展,这样不是很好么?
回到故乡去XD,我似乎很多事情都半途而废
自己准备的简介打算寄出去的,就只是缺寄出去而已
失败
到最后还不是为了自己的生活营牺牲了
这样的牺牲并不知道是否有意义……
加上对父母的牵挂,实在太重了
我尝试很想切断这份牵挂……(也许就是所谓的放弃父母)

grh….. 好闷热
伟胜的房间不通风
实在grh…..
肚子一把火似地……

Thursday, 30 September 2010

创

创有这样容易么?你认为呢?
哈哈~当没有构思的时候就知道你在跟时间赛跑似地

刚刚把部落格的排版整理下
全新的一个排版
弄到老半天
还是不晓得如何分享……

Monday, 27 September 2010

越权

此时此刻
不晓得要干嘛
当心情低落和顾虑犹豫的时候
要怎么去构思一首团康带动的营歌
提到营歌想必是一个重要的部分
自我要求也特别的高
越权了
我擅自去行动
为什么?总是觉得这样子比较快速
在这方面,我跌倒了
还是要爬起来
带动曲难免有人喜欢有人不喜欢
我怎么能完全去顾虑到那么多人呢?
更何况自己支会的人的喜好
失落的心情,失落的天气
下雨的天气把悲伤带走吧!

想起了前几天发生争吵的事情
当时,晚上我从伟胜家回家
一翔邀请伟胜去hang朋友的派对(但是我没有被邀请到)
但,伟胜却是没有被hang朋友邀请的,但一翔邀请伟胜去
起初的时候,他们都想不要去,因为都不认识
当时由于一翔没有邀请我去,也许他请伟胜去就等于我们两人
所以,我不想太多
但是难免现实总是残酷的
我却等着他们来载,结果事实上并没有被邀请的
我sms了伟胜才知道,他才赶过来载我
可是他拨打电话来,我却上了厕所
事情的发生就是这样
去不成,他们本意都不是去找营员,觉得很过分,是本意还是不是本意都不跟我说!

     “人家都没有邀请你,你生气什么?”

如果这样的事情发生在你身上,你会怎样
原本3位不被邀请的,被其中一位求着去,而另你坚持不去,因为大家都说不去因为不被邀请
就这样等着,才知道其他2人有过去,你就算他们不抛弃你,而你会感觉被抛弃了你,而他们发现了,就去找你
我看就算要去也没有心情了
郁闷,就是这样子,跟伟胜吵架了……
吵得很凶,几乎要绝交,以后就成为熟悉的陌生人
而我想的都是那个人弄到我们彼此这样,我很不喜欢!

过几天的打抱不平就这样发生
终究把事情的经过说出来
把自己的感觉说出来,尝试把之间的误会和瓜葛解除

最近聪业有sms给我
想必要找我聊天什么的
我也吃如此,不过最近都忙着freelance的工作愁闹着呢
因为家里没有得到上网就有点赤手
要去网咖上网又闲麻烦,因为不是自己的电脑
要去WIFI区上网又怕闷,就算聪业去,我也担心我分不了心
实在对聪业很抱歉

突然很想唱歌
大大声的唱K
自己最喜欢唱的有几首歌
其中最爱唱的是“单身情歌”
每次要点这首歌,担心人家说我每次都唱这首
没办法了,一个人自唱好了

屋外下起了雨
则雨是刚才下午下的
起初是一场倾盆大雨
今晚的天气开始冷了咯
身体有点粘粘
先编一编营歌的带动曲才去洗澡吧
今天吃了好多饭加上3~4个煎鸡蛋
感觉没有什么
只是有点累
背酸的地方突然发痒

越权就越权
那又怎样
我这样对自己说……

部落分类

心情 (60) 日记 (29) 想法 (10) 摄影旅途 (8) 记录 (8) Photoshop (4) 歌曲 (3) 自传 (1)

风‘s度空间凝听者

风の微博

Nuffnang 广告

客似云来